Dear Blog Readers,

The Bones and the Book

This fall finds me in bookstores and libraries talking about The Bones and the Book.  When I’m not actually visiting a bookstore or library, I’m arranging to do so. So I’ll be taking a break from posting notes to my muses until the New Year.

Meanwhile I hope that you’ll read The Bones and the Book. There’s a synopsis of it, some comments from reviewers, and info about how and where to order it on my web site (www.JaneIsenberg.com). If you live in the Puget Sound area, you’ll also find there a list of venues where I’ll be speaking and or signing.

Thanks for following my blog. I look forward to a reunion in 2013.

Sincerely,

Jane Isenberg.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Dear Blog Readers,

  1. Jane – much as I will miss your marvelous letters to your favorite authors during your hiatus, I am happy you will be out there promoting The Bones and the Book. It is a marvelous story, full of rich historical detail – beautifully written, it makes connections between the experiences of our immigrant ancestors and our modern selves that we don’t often think about.

  2. Jane, I wish I could come to one of your readings, alas I am 3,000 miles away. :) I have purchased your book, and look forward to its arrival, and to reading the story I know you poured so much of your heart and talented writer’s pen into. For now, I hope you had a happy Hanukkah and I look forward to reading more of your posts in the new year!

    • Melissa, I’ve been out of commission with my neck injury, so I couldn’t type much. Hope you enjoyed The Bones and the Book. Hope you’re also enjoying 2013 and that you and yours are all well. Hope to reconnect soon.

Leave a Reply

